Skip to main content

ViFaMusik is part of the project "Specialized Information Services Musicology" which is funded by the German Research Foundation. ViFaMusik, the central portal for music and musicology, allows you to access an extensive digital library containing the latest scholarly research and online resources. Using a single search engine you can find bibliographical data, full text data, and information about experts in musicology. ViFaMusik is “work in progress” and is continuously being extended.

If you have any suggestions or questions concerning the ViFaMusik, then please send an email to one of the contact persons.

Contact persons of the project "Specialized Information Services Musicology"

Bavarian State Library: 

Jürgen Diet (project coordinator)
Phone: +49 89 28638 2768

Bernhard Lutz

E-Mail: bernhard.lutz(at)


Saxon State and University Libary Dresden:


Dr. Barbara Wiermann (Head of Music Department)
E-Mail: barbara.wiermann(at) 

Andrea Hammes
E-Mail: andrea.hammes(at)

All contact persons can be reached via a mail to info(at) 

The further development of the ViFaMusik is supported by the Beirat of the Fachinformationsdienst Musikwissenschaft and by the international advisory board.


  • Jun.-Prof. Dr. Stephanie Acquavella-Rauch (GfM-Fachgruppe Digitale Musikwissenschaft)

  • Jakob Auenmüller (Dachverband der Studierenden der Musikwissenschaft)
  • Dr. Gabriele Buschmeier (Akademie der Wissenschaften und der Literatur, Mainz)

  • Jakob Götz (Dachverband der Studierenden der Musikwissenschaft)

  • Paul Haas (IAML, Ländergruppe Deutschland e.V.)

  • Dr. Moritz Kelber (GfM-Fachgruppe Nachwuchsperspektiven)

  • Ruprecht Langer (Deutsche Nationalbibliothek, Leipzig)
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Münzmay (Musikwissenschaftliches Seminar Detmold/Paderborn)

  • Prof. Dr. Immanuel Ott (Gesellschaft für Musiktheorie)

  • Prof. Dr. Klaus Pietschmann (RISM International)

  • Dr. Martina Rebmann (Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin - Preußischer Kulturbesitz)

  • Dr. Kristina Richts (Music Encoding Initiative)

  • Prof. Dr. Nicole Schwindt (RISM Deutschland e.V.)

  • Prof. Dr. Melanie Wald-Fuhrmann (MPI für empirische Ästhetik, Abteilung Musik)


International Advisory Board:

  • David Day, PhD, Brigham Young University, Provo, Utah, USA

  • Dr. Rupert Ridgewell, British Library, London, UK

  • Darwin Scott, PhD, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey, USA